Travel To Taiwan from Jakarta

Chapter 1 why Taiwan? I just don’t know what will I get but as a person who love traveling every journey is exciting. I’m sure about culinary, people, sightseeing, transportation, cultures must be very different from mine, even though we are still Asian sister. Looking for the ticket. oh Garuda Indonesia provide no more , so try another cheap flight . Jetstar promo seem tempting. don’t be so so delusional about getting very cheap flight. First, I thought wow only 2.628.091 return ticket from Jakarta-Taiwan but then the excitement drop dead.  Look the details

Jetstar Airways | Flight Information

Ticket : Check Passport : expired in September 2015 , must be renewal soon because less than 6 months , The immigration office will not allow me to get in the plane. Visa : Not yet process I still have time to process Meanwhile prepare camera, backpack, light clothes, and sneaker So, this is silly. I use Nikon camera s300 with en el 10 battery and I didn’t know that the battery is rechargeable. Whaaaat !!!!?? Yes, So I bought the camera around April 2011 and then I used about 1 year and buy a new battery for 135.000 Rupiahs. I almost give up and want to sell the camera but thanks for curiosity, I found on Google that the battery has charger. I search and search the match charger is Nikon battery charger MH-63. and how about the price? ok, I tried Amazon and other local Nikon Official. Ending up in local online shop http://www.bukalapak.com and the cheapest price I got is 71.700 Rupiah include shipment. 20150302_125652

Monday, 09/03/2015 Prepare for passport renewal 1. KTP check 2. Family card (KK) check 3. Birth certificate check 4. Diploma certificate check 5. Pharmacy license check , This document is needed because I, now working for myself in my pharmacy business 6. older Passport All document have to be copied in A4 paper Don’t forget to bring black tint pen to fill the form. Tomorrow morning will have to be ready to go on 6 o clock, I don’t want getting in last queue and waiting too long in immigration office. I decide to process renewal at Passport services unit in Bona Indah, Lebak Bulus, South Jakarta. Since the office is not so far from my place. My hair already long and messy so better I go to hairdresser to cut my hair. You know that in every document always wonder why is the pic is so creepy and bad pic even if you already applied such a sufficient make up and good hair. I don’t know it might be the camera has no good resolution.

10/03/2015 I woke up at 5 by alarm call. It’s supposed to be only 10 minutes getting ready to go but due to one and other incidental condition finally I was ready at 6. I want to get ready early but I can’t. seem domestic issue need my attention in early morning too. Car engine start the vehicle toward Bona Indah plaza where immigration office was at. My prediction is I could get there in about 1 hour estimating distance between home to Bona Indah is only 11 km. But plan is only a plan. we never know traffic out there. 6 o’clock the traffic is already busy and my car only move 10 Meters for about 15 minutes. Gooosh, I hate Jakarta traffic in the morning. I only hope I could get there before 7. Finally reaching the place in 6.15. take the parking ticket and pull off the car. Take the bag, document and get out of my car. Wish me luck. Seriously!!!! the office is already full of people, and I am little bit hopeless not getting queue number. “Sorry miss” said the officer security. you can’t get the line . the queue number has already full you could come back tomorrow and be ready in here around 6. whaaaat?!!!

13.03/2015 DONE! for take photo and interview. phuiihh…just so relieving! and it’s 9.25 AM . Why can’t I? I was arrive at 5.15 after leaving the house at 4.48 and still dawn. The parking gate still not open yet. So, I just stop outside the office and eat breakfast and drink my still hot morning coffee. After parking without ticket because the auto machine was error then I walk toward the immigration office. I saw a man and an eccentric lady with blonde apart hair. smiling . please write your name on the list said the older man who apparently get in line very early. oh I couldn’t see the form which attach on the side wall. Then fill my name which already 3 prior name before me, so I got number 4. The office will open the door around 8. So what am I supposed to do in this boring office to kill my time. I could just go back to the car and waiting inside, but no. I don’t want to miss anything. I already prepare for an old novel which my Aussie friend gave me 4 years ago. It’s called “this is not a drill, by Paul carter. So I was just sitting on the porch, and heeey who is approaching me and waggling her fawn. Golden white cute hutment cat, she seems pregnant and need a hush hush loving care…

DSCN2798 DSCN2794

I kind of worried a little when the photograph officer ask me to adjust my hair. why? It seems messy? No, just a bunch in your forehead. Oh! I see on the mirror and pull off my rubber band and try to tight together but this still pull out and then I said , I think the hair is like this. He ask me where would I go and with whom while taking my finger prints. “Taiwan! and alone I said straightly. why? No, Just traveling, I said. visiting your boyfriend? eh why he ask me about boyfriend, is it legal o he just want to know my personal identity. No, just visiting an old friend and she is girl. Shit!! why I said that. He even doesn’t have a right to know who I will visit in Taiwan. OK. He looks at my photo on computer and quite for a while. I see his reaction and said. Always look ugly on pic, No, you’re pretty. whaat?!! He said I’m pretty. All charges is Rp. 355.000 What would you like to pay? oh I will use credit card. ok! you should come again and take the passport on Tuesday, 18th , at 1 -3 pm, next week. You just only bring this receipt and show to the officer down there. Ok, Thank you sir. Take care! He said Hmm, such a nice and very kind man.I murmured.

14.04/2015 DAY 35 TO TAIWAN I decided to proses online visa today. I think it’s not too close or too far from due date. First I just klik link from email from TETO officer  here is the link  https://visawebapp.boca.gov.tw/BOCA_MRVWeb/subroot/MRVWeb0_form.jsp For WNI/WNA who has one of the following countries’ visa or PR (still active): USA, Canada, Japan, UK, Europe Schengen, Australia, New Zealand; could apply online (free) and no need to apply to Arta Graha Building. The link is here  https://oa1.immigration.gov.tw/nia_southeast/ A. PERSYARATAN UNTUK VISA KUNJUNGAN WISATA 1. MENGISI FORMULIR DI https://visawebapp.boca.gov.tw, LENGKAP DENGAN TANDA TANGAN PEMOHON DAN MELAMPIRKAN PASFOTO 6 BULAN TERAKHIR UKURAN 4X6 CM (berwarna dan background putih) 2 LEMBAR 2. MASA BERLAKU PASPORT MINIMAL 6 BULAN (untuk single entry), MINIMAL 12 BULAN (untuk multiple entry). 3. SURAT KETERANGAN KERJA DARI KANTOR atau SURAT KETERANGAN SEKOLAH BAGI PELAJAR ( asli dan diatas kop surat resmi ) 4. FOTOKOPI REKENING TABUNGAN. 5. FOTOKOPI KARTU KELUARGA. 6. BIAYA VISA SINGLE ENTRY Rp.460.000,- VISA MULTIPLE ENTRY Rp. 920.000, make sure 1. your browser is Mozilla Firefox , I already try wit IE and OPera and all failed 2. you have to read all the question carefully before you fill in the blank 3. prepare your host adress in Taiwan complete with Phon number and email. Friend, Family or if you traveling alone make sure you already search the hotel 4. of course return ticket 5. be honest with every answer you fill 6. There are 4 pages all and after you fill the last page (4) you will got pop up acknowledgment which is merely you understood what you fill on the form. Make sure you read and scroll down and found the direction to print the form, if you didn’t find the button then you have to make sure your browser is right. I mean I found Mozilla firefox is perfect. and print in A4 paper. in upper left form you glue the photo 4×6 size in white background. 7. Ready to go to TETO office in Gd. Artha Graha Sudirman road, Jakarta.

16.04/2015 It’s 5 o clock in the morning, After moning pray prepare my tea cookies and document. My beautiful day to process Taiwan Visa in TETO office in Sudirman. I didn’t know exactly the building was but I’m sure it will be easy to find. Then I drove my car toward Antasari road, leave my car in Blok M park and then take busway. Damn it’s still dark in 6 o clock and my head feel dizzy coz not getting enough sleep at night. I bought busway ticket for Rp.40.000, it could refill anytime and all destination in busway route. Almost  years not getting this public transportation, the line is separated between women and men lines. OK, fair enough for safety rules.  I have confident the building is around Gelora Bung Karno. So, with my 1000% self esteem, I get out from the bus. whilst looking around for people to ask, I look up to the ticket locket and ask where is Artha Graha Building is. The officer said it’s near Polda Metro Jaya, you should stopped in Polda terminal. Ouuch! so instead of getting in busway again to reach one stop ahead, I better walking. It’s still morning instead. Then after walk for about 15 minutes, I found the building. and it was not right on the sudirman side road but behind stock exchange building. There you are……. edit DSCN2841DSCN2840

oosh,,NO bca OFFICE there. means I have to look for the bank since I haven’t print the bank book yet. I ask security for the nearest BCA bank around and He said in Equity building means I have to walk round about 10 minutes. Such a good way to get fit by walking again , burning my calories in the morning. Still 7 o clock, no Bank already open in this time. I ask what time the bank is open,It’s 8’15 , but if you only tend to print , there is a print machine in ATM center. oh well..This is a goodnews!!!  but it was before you find the autoprint machine….

atmatm 2 shoooot,..This machine only for Tahapan Gold account only!! whhat …!! so I just calm and take deep breath… ok, then I decide to wait until the bank open. Waiting in 7eleven seem would be good idea.

I needmore hot tea,,please

tea

waiting and boring. At 8 o clock I enter the bank to print my banking book done. The ustomer service help me. Print bank book done. Back again to Artha Graha Building, It’s in Floor 12. Take lift no.7. , From outside the door, I look in and it’s already full of people. Yeaah they are mostly TKI Tenaga Kerja Indonesia for Taiwan. The security ask me for document. All prepared. Then He gave me queue number. Oh..I am the number one. Regular visa locket seem quiet. All check, the visa officer gave me receipt t be paid in cashier. It’s Rp. 550.000. DSCN2849

Be back on Monday 1-3 PM.. All right, Maam. Thank you…

20.04/2015

Yeaapp!!! I Got approval for Taiwan Visa. Can’t Wait for 19 May …

Leave a Reply

